Men's Basketball
 Women's Basketball
 Field Hockey
 Men's Golf
 Men's Hockey
 Women's Hockey
 Men's Lacrosse
 Women's Lacrosse
 Men's Soccer
 Women's Soccer
 Men's Tennis
 Women's Tennis
 Women's Volleyball
 Athletic Training
 Coaches Corner
 Campus Activities
 Campus Store
 General Releases
 Staff Directory
 Sports, Spirituality
 & Character
 Athletic Home Page
 About NC
 Alumni Relations
 Campus Ministry
 Student Life
 NC Homepage


  Women's Lacrosse

Schedule/Results | Roster | News | Archives| Alumni


The 2008 season comes to an end
Women's Lacrosse Celebrates Fourth Annual Banquet

May 21, 2008

ASTON, Pa. -- The 2008 Neumann College Women's Lacrosse season came to an official end when the fourth annual banquet was held on May 6, 2008. With the assistance of Director of Athletics, Chuck Sack, coaches Sarah Kurpel and Jill Sinclair recognized the teams' journey and accomplishments over the 2008 season. Banquet highlights included the All-PAC awards, senior comments and the season-long slide show created by the players on the team.

In her season recap, coach Kurpel noted that this was a season of change and growth. The Knights took on stronger competitors than the team has seen in past seasons and were able to rise to the challenges that come along with playing a more difficult schedule. Highlights included a come from behind win against Farmingdale State University, a handful of player of the week nods and honorable mentions for Rachael DiCicco and Gabby D'Ambrosio and weekly leaders on the NCAA statistic rankings for both Gabby D'Ambrosio and Caitlin O'Shea.

Despite missing a Pennsylvania Athletic Conference (PAC) playoff spot in a tie break situation between Misericordia University and Centeneary College Coach Sarah Kurpel is confident that her squad will come back to earn a place next year with a great core and the addition of a solid recruiting class.

Congratulations to the team for their hard work and dedication this season!

Award Winners:

MVP: Gabbby D'Ambrosio

Most Improved: Tiffany Baker, Emily Glackin and Bridget Meekes

Coaches Award: Jennifer McKenna

St. Francis/Clare Award: Caitlin O'Shea

First Team All-PAC: Gabby D'Ambrosio (midfield)

Second Team All-PAC: Kerri Sinclair (defense) and Caitlin O'Shea (goal keeper)

Sportsmanship Team: Danielle Schnapf

PAC Honor Roll:

3/17/08- Gabby D'Ambrosio Honorable Mention

4/7/08- Rachael DiCicco Player of the Week

4/21/08- Gabby D'Ambrosio Honorable Mention

4/28/08- Gabby D'Ambrosio Player of the Week


Neumann College Athletics Women's Lacrosse
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article